Scallops for Sunday lunch


I started my morning today with yoga/pilates as I felt so stiff after all hiking last week. This 20 minutes exercise makes me feel soft and relaxed again. We are traveling tomorrow and there is so much to do in the garden and
also to hibernate all the summer furniture from our terraces.The food was therefore simple and healthy rather than comfort. I have defrosted some scallops and baked them in the oven 190°C for 20 minutes. Before they went into the oven I covered each scallop with a mixture of breadcrumbs, crushed garlic, chopped persil and chopped bacon. I poured over a little olive oil and white wine. We enjoyed them with a green salad and avocadoThis was a light lunch so we could compensate it with a slice of the pear and chocolate cake which we bought in our local boulangerie yesterday.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0