Assistent

Assistent is my favorite appliance when making bread. It is a Swedish product, heavy and robust, and I bought my first one when I came to Sweden in 1981. At that time I couldn't find any sourdough bread to which I was used in my country. Since that Assistent has always been part of my household. Except for Switzerland where you could buy pretty good bread and also because during those years I had not time for making my own bread. I am not fully satisfied about the choice of bread in France. I do not like the baquette and other bread based on white flour only. Also, we live 20min drive from the town which doesn't make the delivery of fresh bread easier. So I am making my own bread regularly and probably this is why my 20years old Assistent gave up. We were searching for its replacement in Avignon and its surroundings but without finding a proper alternative. Until yesterday, when my husband arrived from Sweden and he brought with him this heavy appliance by plane. This was a surprise and look on his face how happy he was to bring it to me.....

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0