Daurade fillet, fennel puree and black rice


Another of my favorite recipes. Daurade is a mediterranean fish with a lot of taste. I bought today on the market a wild daurade, which is more expensive than the cultivated one but has even more taste. You can use whatever fish is available like salmon, cod etc. The key in this dish is the fennel puree, so simple and so tasty. Just cook a chopped onion in oil and add the chopped fennel. Cook it with little of water and chicken bouillon for 15min. Mix it, by using an electrical blender, together with a little of light creme fraiche for a smooth consistence. I served the pure in the bottom of the deep plate, topped it with cooked black rice (white rice works as well) and finally with the fish fillet, which I roasted in butter on a medium heat. When I have guests, I make the fillets in the oven.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0