Grilled seafood and roasted sweet potatoes

Evening again. My luggage for my trip to Nice tomorrow morning is packed and our dinner is enjoyed. Today I grilled tuna fish and scampi and served it with roasted sweet potatoes, lemon wedges and a sauce done with cream fraiche and fresh grated horseradish. My stove has an integrated grill with lava stones, which is a great solution for the occasion you want to grill and the weather is not yet ready.
I have marinated the seafood in oil, rosemary, thyme and a lot of garlic, then dried it with a kitchen paper before I put in on the grill. The tuna fish must not be cook through if you want to eat it tender.
Sweet potatoes are my favorite....I just cut each potato in 4 wedges and tossed the wedges in olive oil. Then roasted it at 220°C in 30 minutes and seasoned with salt.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0