Finger Food - Chicken wings

It is Friday afternoon and we have returned from our daily hike, had a light lunch and a non light slice of my Budapest cake. Now I am already planning for the dinner. Today I will serve chicken wings together with sourdough bread, ketchup and a glass of my favorite Belgium beer - Leffe. This finger food is a sociable dish, impossible to eat without a certain amount of mess. It is excellent comfort food for winter or summer evenings when you want to create an easy and cozy atmosphere. I have cut the wings into 3 pieces at joints and discarded the wing tips. Then I combined salt , pepper, crushed garlic, olive oil, lemon juice, red pepper powder and chopped rosemary and tossed it to coat the wings. This will marinate for min 3 hours in the fridge. Then I will preheat the oven to hot and roast the wings for 40min or until browned and cooked through, turning once during cooking. Bon Appetit ........

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0