Planning a dinner for friends with Donna Hay


Donna Hay is my very favorite chef. She is Australian and makes a wonderful food with a twist. I am a happy owner of all her books and subscriber to her Magazine. So when I am going to plan a dinner for friends, Donna is always the source of inspiration
.
This time I have invited our closest friends for a kind of farewell dinner. My husband and I will be traveling again, but this is an another story. For the dinner I have bought a half of Scottish salmon which will be transformed to gravlax as a starter. The gravlax is very appreciated as no many people make it at home despite how easy it is. For the main course I have decided on Lamb leg which I already ordered by the butcher. This will cook slowly (7hours on 120°C)and I will serve it together with a white beans pure and roasted tomatoes. For dessert I will make a Lemon meringue pie. The planning and the execution should be a part of the fun so it is important to plan it carefully and prepare the ingredients in advance. There will be also my fresh baked sourdough bread and a fireplace because there is nothing more inviting as coming in the dark winter to a house with a wood burning fireplace and a smell of gorgeous food.....

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0