Sourdough bread with nuts and dried fruits

Inspiration to this bread I brought with me from Stockholm and the bakery Gateau. It is the same sourdough bread as the multigrain bread but instead of grains I used hazelnuts, walnuts and soaked dried apricots and sultanas. I also added 1 grated apple and little of yoghurt. The dough fermented overnight in the fridge and I baked it in the morning, ready for our Sunday breakfast. As it has so much flavor I prefer to eat it only with a piece of swiss gruyere cheese. Simple but so delicate with the sweetness in the bread and the distinctive but not overpowering taste of the cheese.
I love bread and can hardly imagine a life without it. But I also know that bread is a source of many carbohydrates and if you do not burn them it becomes part of you body fat, particularly after 50. So I am very careful with the balance and after an substantial breakfast I am ready for our 16km hike which is my solution to healthier life.....and the sun is already waiting:

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0