Salmon Burger



I am blessed to be a good friend with a man who is a former chef and who possesses great creativity which has inspired me a lot. During the years I have collected from him a lot of recipes, hints and ideas which I am using daily in my cooking. This salmon burger is a newcomer in my collection but is already so much appreciated. For 2 persons you need:
200 g fresh salmon
100 g smoked salmon
1 egg
pink pepper (a lot)
dill (optional)
1 spring onion
salt (be careful with the salt as the smoked salmon is already salty)
  1. Chop the salmon, dill, spring onion and ground the pink pepper
  2. Mix everything together and add 1 egg and eventually salt. This you can prepare a day ahead and stored in fridge.
  3. Before serving form into 2 or 4 burgers (I prefer the mini alternative). Heat the butter in a pan and cook the burgers over medium heat from both side.
  4. Serve it with salad in the Summer or with mashed potatoes in the Winter.
Today I served it with green peas and mango sauce as a welcome dinner to my husband.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0