Pumpkin soup


For tomorrow I have invited my girlfriends for a lunch and in order to prepare as much as possible ahead I already made the first course today. The pumpkin is in season, is cheap and healthy so there are many reasons to enjoy it now. I have tried several recipes but now I simply cook together the diced peeled pumpkin, chicken stock and chalot onion for 30 min. Then I mix it together with a little creme fraiche in a stand mixer which is,in my view, important as the handmixer doesn't provide the same creamy consistency...and that's it. I like to serve it with a slice of parma ham, which I bake (dry) in an own on low temperature (100C) for 15min or just as is and decorated with a few basil leaves.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0