Foie gras for dinner....

I must admit that this is an exception. Normally we eat foie gras only at Christmas and from time to time on restaurant but I never buy it home during the Summer as this is a dish for the very cold days. But as we have a strong cold Mistral for some time here I get inspired and served a piece of foie gras as a starter for our dinner today. I always buy the best quality and this one below is the best what I could find. In my previous days I used to buy on the airports the canned foie gras but now I have learnt to appreciate the fresh one without conservation. It is delicious as is, it only needs to be seasoned with salt and (rose) pepper and served with something fruity. It could be a piece of stone fruit or fig. We enjoyed it today with our own pears..... so ripe and so sweet.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0