A table...

It's raining today, finally, and I hope it will continue for some days and give the nature a relief. It has been incredible dry this year. I started my day by driving to Apt for my appointment with my hairdresser and also to make some shopping. Our fridge was pretty empty after we had been away for 4 days. Yesterday, and thanks to the lack of other ingredients we managed to have a pure vegetarian day. Today, I bought chicken de bresse, which is a high quality chicken coming from the region of Bourg en Bresse, north of Lyon. So now I am roasting the main part of the chicken in oven together with rosemary and thyme from our garden. The house is filled with the wonderful smell of those mediterranean herbs. The remaining part I am cooking as a soup together with a plenty of vegetables. Today I will serve the roasted chicken with a mixed salad and as desert a fruit salad. The soup we will enjoy tomorrow together with a lot of homemade noodles.The wood fire crackles cosily inside and outside falls the darkness. It is this atmosphere, I love so much.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0