Crossover Risotto


After coming home from Paris our fridge was pretty empty. Furthermore we had Christine by us the whole morning and were busy with cleaning the house. So what to eat for lunch? I always have food in my freezer as we live outside the city and have almost 40 minutes to drive to our nearest shop. I cooked risotto on arborio rice by following the description on the package but I additionally spiced it with turmeric. Turmeric is often call "poor man's saffron" due to its colour, but it is an outstanding healthy spice.  Then I defrosted green peas and shrimps, only with cold water without cooking, and served it with shredded red chili and coriander (which survived in the fridge during our absence). I also dropped over a little of avocado oil and press over a little of lime.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0