Lucia Day

I still do not have any enthusiasm to cook. This means that I am not fully recovered from the illness. Yesterday we were invited to a lunch and as always in Provence the Sunday's lunches take at least  5hours. I do not remember when I latest enjoyed a lunch so much, charming  company, good food and so we laughed. However, my stomach had a hard time during the night then.
Today, Lucia day in Sweden, and here we have bright sunshine and blue sky. We decided to go for a walk to our hills. I have read that 20min walking burns 100 calories which means that I must have totally burned 700 cal. I do not believe that it is also valid for women above 50 because sometimes I make this hike 3-4 times per week, in parallel with eating healthy and I do not loose any kilos. Afterwards I enjoyed a bath, scented with lavender oil,  a big bowl of fruit salad and a short nap on the sofa.
Sometimes a few words can completely change your attitude like J.Donald Wlters words are changing my:
Happiness is an attitude of mind, born of the simple determination to be happy under all outward circumstances.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0