Almost Christmas feeling

Today the mistral arrived and the temperature dropped to +4°C. The good thing is that the mistral clears the sky and brings the sunny weather to Provence. However to escape the chilly weather we have cocooned us inside and bring in warmth and cozyness to our home. This is also why we have a false start with Christmas candlesticks in our windows. I love their golden glow lighting up our kitchen. I am also in baking mood and after having roasted hazelnuts in the oven the house smells lovely and it reminds me about Christmas already. The oven is busy today and after roasting sweet potatoes and hazelnuts, which I will use for the hazelnut cake tomorrow, it is time for the bread. Today I bought ready mixed flour and levain in our bio shop and I am going to bake the "pain traditionel", a very classic bread in Provence.....et voila...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0