Gorgonzola, walnuts, rocket pasta


Pasta is one of those quick and easy meals. Unfortunately it has a tendency to influence my weight and therefore I only eat it occasionally. My husband loves it and as it doesn't have any negative effect on his body index I prepare it often for him. It is also a very good dish when using left-overs, in my case gorgonzola from our dinner with friends some days ago.
I cooked and drained the pasta and then added pieces of gorgonzola, half of the roasted walnuts and rocket and tossed it thoroughly. I also saved some liquid from the pasta cooking and poured it over the pasta and tossed again. When serving I decorated it with the remaining walnuts and rocket leafs and dropped over a little of olive oil and adjusted the seasoning.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0