It actually rains in Provence

The difference is that when the rain comes to Provence everyone is happy, especially in the Spring. Today a thunderstorm passed through our area and it is not always pleasant. Two years ago a lightning strike hit our chimney and destroyed a lot in the house. Luckily we were not in the house then that probably saved our lives. But I still love watching the rain from the porch ..... and the most beautiful is the green color that appears as soon as the first raindrops fell down.

Due to the rain I decided to postpone my shopping to tomorrow and instead I consulted my freezer for dinner. It worked pretty well, I found two veal scallopini which I transformed to  Wiener schnitzel together with the left-over vegetables. Tomorrow is market day and an opportunity to refill the food storage again.....

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0