Turkey "Rosa di Parma"

Today I tried an Italian recipe from WebMD site called "Rosa di Parma". It uses all the lovely Italian ingredients as sage, garlic, Parma ham and Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese. However, I exchanged the pork for turkey meat and then followed the recipe. The smell of the garlic, rosemary and sage make this dish irresistible already during the cooking. I served it with fresh asparagus only but it could taste well with mashed potatoes or another pure.
When roasting the meat I used the meat thermometer in order to not overcook the turkey. I took it out from the oven when the inner temperature reached 165°C. Then I allowed it to rest for 5 min before I cut in slices.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0