Vegetarian Chili

I tried today cook a vegetarian version of the Chili con carne based on the ingredients I had at home. Actually you do not need so much, onion, garlic, chili, can of tomatoes and kidney beans, tomato paste and some fresh tomatoes. I tried to avoid any vegetable bouillon as it also includes the chemical substance called glutamate. So I created an ultimate healthy dish and it was so tasty. I also used some other spices like curcuma, worcestershire sauce, tahini (sesame paste) red wine, fresh coriander, fresh green onion and also a piece of tofu.
You could use other spices as well or keep it simple. This is a fresh, spicy, hot, healthy and very cheap dish. I served it with home-made sourdough bread but bulgur could be another alternative....and of course plenty of fresh green salad.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0