Broccoli and Chocolate Orange Sticks

Broccoli is a staple vegetable on our weekly menu. I cook it twice or even more times per week as this vegetable is rich source of glucosinolates, which has powerful action in the detoxification processes in the liver. Further more some of these substances as sulforaphane, sinigrin and indole-3-carbinol have been found to be anti-cancer substances. I usually cook it in form of a soup or as a side dish. Important is to cook it only for 2-3min, not more.
-------
Today we went for our 16km walk. It is 15°C, sun and no wind so we walked almost in a T-shirt. But these 16km are up and down and pretty advance walk and in the middle I somehow lost my energy and became so tired and so hungry. I knew that at home I had some left-over from a roasted chicken so this kept me on the feet for the rest of the walk.
I also found my favorite sweets "Chocolate Orange Sticks" which completed our lunch together with an espresso. Now I need to finalize the packing for my trip to Stockholm ....... shopping, cinema, spa and also teaching my daughter how to cook HEALTHY......see you soon.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0