Lavender scent

Yesterday we cleaned our house for the entire day. My husband cleaned the terraces, which became so fresh after he rinsed them with water. I had a help of a local lady to clean the inside of the house. We cleaned all windows, polished the wood furnitures with a special treatment, washed whatever was washable, exchanged bedlinen, towels and filled vases with fresh flowers. The cleaning itself is like a detox for my mind and I always feel so liberated after the cleaning. Later I collected some of the dry lavender flowers and put them in jars which I placed in each bathroom. I also lighted some lavender candles which I always buy in our local shop. So the smell and the tired muscles made my sleep very deep this night. And what a morning to wake up to the freshness of a super clean house....

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0