Anti-aging food

Yesterday I bought a new book about Anti- aging. It was not only for the subject, I bought it, but I thought it might be easier to read French if you have some interest in the subject. And I was right .... now I have enhanced my collection of healthy books with French one.....and to tell you true I already have many of them in 3 other languages. Anyhow, in this book I have found a salad recipe with my favorite ingredients as fennel, prunes, orange juice, olive oil and nuts (pinenuts or walnuts).....easy and delicious summer food. I served it with few fresh grilled sardines. The fennel is thinly sliced on a mandolin, the prunes are soaked a few minutes in the orange juice and then cut in small pieces. Olive oil and the remaining orange juice are combined into a dressing and the nuts are sprinkled over just before serving.....I have not even used any salt or pepper, it was not necessary.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0