My husband Bday

This week we are again between two journeys and on Monday morning we are going to Sweden. In the middle of all planning...garden, pool....my husband celebrates his birthday. We decided to stay home and only have a dinner for us two. Usually it is the best solution although after 22 years of marriage :) So I cooked a dinner for two. Before that we were on the market and bought a lot of wonderful food. Here are some sneak peaks of the day:
Bday boy with  flowers, baguette...as a real Provencal
Fava beans and sweet juicy melon....
....which I transformed to a carpaccio and served with mozzarella cheese.
I also found summer chanterelles and together with spring vegetables and a piece of veal it became the main coarse.
...and finally mousse au chocolat with fruits

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0